The final counts and distribution of preferences are complete for the Litchfield Council. The following candidates have reached the absolute majority and have been declared this morning at the Declaration of Poll in Council Chambers.

Mayor - Maree Bredhauer

North Ward - Letchimi Wright

East Ward - Kirsty Hunt

South Ward - Doug Barden

Central Ward - Christine Osborn

The results are available at

Copies of the Declaration of Poll and final scrutinies are available from Council Office.