This Local Government Regional Management Plan for the Northern Region is a statutory instrument under part 3.1 of the Local Government Act. It comes into effect in July 2012 and has a term of 4 years. The Regional Management Plan can be reviewed and amended during this period.

The local government bodies covered by this plan are:

  • West Arnhem Shire Council
  • East Arnhem Shire Council
  • Tiwi Islands Shire Council
  • City of Palmerston [By agreement]
  • Darwin City Council [By agreement]
  • Litchfield Council [By agreement]
  • Coomalie Council
  • Wagait Shire Council
  • Belyuen Council