Waste and Recycling Centre Darwin entry

Litchfield Council provides waste management and recycling services to ratepayers, residents and commercial users through its three Waste Transfer Stations.

Howard Springs - Howard Springs Road

Humpty Doo - Corner of Spencely and Strangways Roads

Berry Springs - Cox Peninsula Road

Waste Transfer Stations are closed on Christmas Day, New Years Day and Good Friday.

In the event of an emergency or the if the Darwin and surrounding areas are placed on a Stage 2 Cyclone Warning, all three Waste Transfer Stations will be CLOSED.

Litchfield Waste Transfer Stations are staffed, and you will require residential or photo ID to gain entry. Non-Litchfield residents are welcome to use Council's facilities but will need to pay a minimal fee.

Environmental Protection Licence

Pursuant to section 34 of the Waste Management and Pollution Control Act

Howard Springs Waste Transfer Station Licence

Humpty Doo Waste Transfer Station Licence