You are here


Litchfield Municipality is situated 25km (Litchfield Council Offices) from Darwin and 100km from Litchfield National Park. Set amid tropical rural bushland, boasting a rural lifestyle with a wide range of well managed services and facilities available to its residents and visitors.

The Municipality is bounded by the Adelaide River to the East, Van Diemen Gulf to the North, Coomalie Shire to the South and the City of Darwin and Palmerston to the Northwest. Both the Stuart and Arnhem Highways run through the region offering easy access to Darwin, Litchfield National Park, Katherine, Kakadu and Jabiru.

Spread over 3,100sqkm, Litchfield is rapidly growing offering larger land parcels for families is and is currently home to over 20,000 people. Litchfield residents enjoy a rural lifestyle which combines a mix of rural residential, horticultural, agricultural and industrial interests within its boundaries.