You are here


Council presently maintains approximately;

  • Sealed roads 625 km
  • Unsealed roads 104 km
  • Cycle Paths 7.1 km
2018/19 Reseal Program

The 2018/19 Road Reseal Program will commence mid-October 2018.

Contractors aim to complete one road per day in the order listed below (left to right). This is subject to various conditions.

The following roads are listed in the 2018/2019 Road Reseal Program:

Redgum Road Marian Road
Bridgemary Crescent Strawberry Road
Emanuel Road Bruce Court
Collard Road Donaldo Road
Kareela Drive Edelsten Road
Sittella Road Schirmer Road
Yates Road Draper Road
Jervois Road Fisher Road
Farrar Road Secrett Road
Mira Road South Jefferis Road
Acacia Road Holly Road

The program of works will be progressive over the coming months and traffic management will be in place.  

Damage - Roads and Signs

The Council encourage you to report of any potholes or other road maintenance issues which could compromise the safety of the motorist, Contact Us »

Roads under jurisdiction of the NT Government within the Litchfield Municipality are:

  • Stuart Highway
  • Arnhem Highway
  • Anzac Parade (from Arnhem Highway to Fogg Dam Road)
  • Channel Island
  • Cox Peninsula Road
  • Darwin River Road
  • Gunn Point Road
  • Howard Springs Road
  • Jenkins Road
  • Wagait Road
  • McMillans Road

These roads are NOT maintained by Litchfield Council. NT Government roads (listed above) please report through the NT Government Department of Infrastructure website. Radford Road is maintained by City of Palmerston.